Skip to content

Meet the Staff

 
Gail















Gail DeBell
Study Abroad Director 
gdebell@spu.edu
206-281-2853
 
Countries visited:  64
Favorite Destination:  Macchu Picchu, Peru
Favorite thing about working in SA: Study abroad combines so many of my passions and interests. Seeing students experience the excitement and anticipation of going abroad, and returning with confidence is beyond gratifying! 
Years working in study abroad:  10

 
Annie Gray 















Annie Gray
Study Abroad Coordinator & Advisor
graya4@spu.edu
206-281-2924

Countries visited: 22
Favorite Destination:  Penang, Malaysia
Favorite thing about working in Study Abroad: Studying abroad is more than just a trip overseas; it is an opportunity to personally grow through cultural immersion. Exposing yourself to foreign surroundings breeds empathy, tolerance, and appreciation for different ways of living and thinking.   
Kayla Smith
 Kayla Smith
 
Student Outreach Coordinator
 smithk40@spu.edu

 Countries visited: 8
 Favorite Destination: Santoña, Spain
 Favorite thing about working in study abroad: Studying abroad changed my life and now I get to talk  with, encourage, and see other students go abroad  and add to their life experience and learning!

 Senior, Business Admin - Marketing Major
 USAC Bilbao, Spain 
 Fall 2017

Global Ambassadors:
Global Ambassadors are students that have studied abroad and are now back on campus and passionate about sharing their experience!  Have Questions?  You can email any of the individuals below:
 
Gabby Gill
gillg@spu.edu
 
GabbyGill
Senior, English Literature
SPU Faculty-led: Ireland and Scotland,
Fall Global Seminar 2018 
SPU Faculty-led: Spain and Morocco Writing and Resistance,
Fall Global Seminar 2017 
Sarah White
whites13@spu.edu


Sarah White
Senior, Interior Design 
SAI Programs University of London - Chelsea College of the Arts,
United Kingdom
Spring Semester 2017

Kenna Cardin

cardink@spu.edu


Kenna Cardin
Senior, Food and Nutritional Sciences 
SPU Faculty-led: Florence Food Sustainability
Global Seminar Fall 2016

 

Annie Baur
baura@spu.edu
 

Annie Baur
Senior, International Studies: Peace and Conflict Resolution, French Minor
CEA Aix-en-Provence, France – Liberal Arts & Business Spring Semester 2018 
SIT Study Abroad Uganda/Rwanda: Peace and Conflict Summer 2018
Kaitlyn Payton
paytonk@spu.edu

Kaitlyn Payton
Senior, International Business and Economics 
GAP Year Belgium
CEA Internship in London, England Summer 2017
SBGE International Business in Europe, Spring 2018